You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 13: Minimal Steem power to vote + Steem mining bug fixed

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@bergy Upvoted and totally appreciated! I was watching Github to see the changes in the next Fork but had no idea what the planned release date was!

One of the big changes I'm thrilled about is switching back to a 24 hour instead of 12 hour payout schedule. The 12 hours was simply too small of a window for many of us who post off hours. When the average person gets 6 to 8 hours of sleep per night it made the windows even smaller because posting at night when a majority of the user base was in bed almost certainly doomed a post to be buried by morning.

Great job on fixing the POW issue too! I noticed it was pretty much DDOS'd so I just turned of my node but once that issue is fixed I'll fire it back up without hesitation. :-)

Congrats to everyone who helped contribute to Hard Fork 13! Keep up the awesome work!

Sort:  

I don't think the reverting to 24 payout period is officially included in the hardfork yet, see https://github.com/steemit/steem/releases/tag/0.13.0-rc3. It is however on the milestone. Will update once I figure out more.

I saw it was in there and just assumed it was going to be included. Honestly with the speed you guys keep busting out the updates it won't be long of a wait I imagine. ;-)

You seem to be under the impression I am a developer of Steem. I want to make it clear that I'm not. I just follow their github.

It was just a shot in the dark because you were following so closely on GitHub. Than again I guess I too have been following GitHub and adding bug reports with error codes when I find a glitch from time to time. I'm not one of the Dev's either, just a fellow enthusiast such as yourself. Sorry for the confusion, my mistake entirely. Still a big thank you though for keeping us updated. Constantly running to Github for updates gets old really fast when not coding or reporting on newly implemented code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36