steemit life, making post 300.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

So this is post 300 for me and what have I learnt about what makes a killer post that will click and get votes on seemit?
Well I've had some I thought would do well but sort of fizzled...
such as this one :

The Bury St Edmunds witch trials and how I borrowed a witch.
https://t.co/aj9PMD6h73

Or ones that were more just a bit of fun and really did well such as this one:
The best dog toy ever.
https://steemit.com/dogs/@alienbutt/the-best-ever-dog-toy

So I've been here long enough to see the value of votes fall so judging how well a post does depends on votes and comments rather than rewards really.
So what does make a great post that is a dead cert to do well?

Damned if I know, but I think luck could be a factor.
Well that's post 300 from me, not much of a post but there you go.

Here's one of my photos just to brighten it up a bit, totally unrelated apart from it's a picture I've shared before that did really well.

Now to start on the next 300 posts.

Sort:  

& We shall keep on truckin!

Too true, we can't all grow if we don't post and vote :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55