The best ever dog toy.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogs8 years ago (edited)

So anyone who has a dog knows they have one real master, it doesn't matter how many people are in the family the dog knows who the boss is.

 photo IMG_0603_zpsydq7qczk.jpg

So you can spend loads of money on buying toys for your dog, tennis balls they destroy or large plastic things they also destroy. These dog toys are not worthy of your dog, you need to give them a special toy, one that is linked to their master.

So our dog is mine, not by choice, the wife wanted him and was the reason we have him. The dog had other ideas and chose me as his master. I move and the dog is there waiting so he needs a toy from me.

WHAT YOU NEED.
An old pair of jeans, that's it.
Cut one leg off and tie it in a knot in the middle.
Job done, your dog will love it, play with it and chew it for weeks. You've given the dog a thing that smells of you and it will love it's toy far more than any bought toy.

Sort:  

Amen!! Boots ; our rescue dog from when He was abandoned as a puppy, loves me. My wife Andrea buys him and our shepherd toys all the time. they promptly tear them up. I'm going to find an old pair of jeans that I wore and wear them again just to get my scent. then I'll give it to them and let them "fight" over it.

It's a cute dog master Alienbutt.

Like children, they're only cute when asleep ;)

Yes, that is actually true. The sentimental moments happen when they are asleep drooling on your pillow.

One I learnt from my mum, she was great at having these life hacks that really make so much sense when you think about them.

Does the dog ever try to get pants that haven't been made into a toy? Or is the knot and invitation to play enough to differentiate the item?

I've never had him try to chew on other jeans, he just chews on the toy.

Awesome idea! But... I'm not giving either of my nutty dogs the idea that they can chew my jeans! Lol

Strange thing is that they chew the toy but not your clothes

You've not met our dogs, have you... LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01