My first week on steemit, a great experience

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit.jpg

So I joined steemit about a week ago now and what a tremendous journey it's been.

I found out about steemit while browsing information about different digital coins, and clicking into the link to steemit is possibly one of the best things I've done since I got interested in cryptocurrency in the first place.

I've found a fantastic community with the same interests as myself.
Been welcomed with open arms and made a little money in the process.
I even found a new passion I never even knew I had! (see link below)
https://steemit.com/grateful/@alexrickard86/thank-you-steemit

I've set out on a journey on steemit to get involved with the community and that's exactly what I did, I read loads of great articles, seen some beautiful pictures, commented and asked questions and welcomed newbies to the site.
I've learned what minnows, dolphins and whales are.
I've gained 40 followers all of who I follow back, made a few steem and SBD in the process, all of which I've powered up, my reputation is at 50, I've entered some great competitions one of which I won today, thank you @cgame 😀 and even had one of my comments mentioned by @unmean-stweets

It's been a fantastic first week and looking forward to my future with steemit.
Well done steemit community because of you steemit has gained another loyal steemian!

Sort:  

It looks like were in the same boat. Steemit has been a fantastic experience so far and I've also been welcomed with open arms, it really is awesome, and addicting. In a wierd way i feel as if I'm somehow set free here, who knew a social platform could make me feel that way. Keep us posted on the job prospect.

That's exactly the feeling I get from steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83