3 steps for newbie success on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

7vSZhZv.png

So you want to be successful on Steemit.
It's much easier then you may think.
It takes time to get noticed so don't expect to be successful over night.
It will probably take weeks if not months to gain decent rewards but you will get there with a few simple steps

How-to-start-investing-from-scratch.jpg

FIND AUTHORS YOUR INTERESTED IN

Take the time to scroll through the different feeds and popular tags and find content you are interested in and follow those authors.
By doing this their content will pop up in your feed and more then likely if your interested in their stuff then they have the same interests as you. Meaning you can offer valid input on their articles.

blogging.jpg

GET NOTICED

The best way on Steemit to get noticed is to engage with the community.

Take the time to read an article. If you have valid thought provoking input, comment and engage with the Author.
This is the best way to get notice and hopefully gain a follow from a Steemian that will find your content interesting too.

Don't comment for the sake of commenting, you know the "nice post" or "I followed you, follow back" comments. In fact never ever ask for a follow back, this is irritating and will most certainly not get you a follow back.

I repeat engage with the author but only if you have a valid comment.

images (3).jpg

QUALITY CONTENT

Only post quality content, if you have nothing of value to post then don't.
If you post for the sake of posting, more then likely you'll only earn cents anyway and if your followers see more poor posts then quality they'll more then likely mute you, meaning nothing you post will be visible to them.

Posting poor content just for the sake of posting will damage your success rather then help it. It's better to wait.

That's it three very simple steps for the best success on Steemit.
Don't expect immediate success, this will be your downfall.
Keep at it and you will succeed, don't give up. It may take weeks or months before you start to gain traction in Steemit but success takes time.

I hope those of you that are genuinely interested in Steemit as a blogging platform heed this advice. You'll thank me for it later.

images (1).png

HELP FOR MINNOWS

The @minnowsupport project is a great initiative spearheaded by @aggroed to gain an extra vote.
You can read all about it here

Whaleshares is another great way of getting a whale upvote an initiative spearheaded by @officialfuzzy.
Find out about it here

@randowhale again a great way to get a whale upvote it's spearheaded by @berniesanders and could dramatically boost your post.
Read about it here

So there you have it all the help you need to be successful on Steemit, I hope with this help you grow and gain success.

images.png

Sort:  

You don't have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great." - Zig Zigler

This quote really caught me. I'm going through something that really needs to be started. Thank you for posting this. Followed, resteemed and upvoted.

Yeah it's a great quote, one for the wall even!

Great advice. Thanks for posting the links to the help the minnow initiatives. You might want to add project Curie and @crowdfundedwhale.

I never even thought of those but the crowd funded whale is pretty expensive for newbies, do you use it?

I do use @crowdfundedwhale. It cost me 100 STEEM, which at the time was worth around $15. That was before the price hike. They've dropped the price down to 75 STEEM now. I guess I got in at the right time. I think it's good for minnows to know about, just like with all the other minnow support projects, and then they can choose to participate or not based on their situation and goals.

That's very true I shall have to add it to my article

Thanks for the informative post. You are very much correct about your article regarding post and comment in steemit. I am a new joiner and poor making a blog but every time i've read many blogs little by little i start to learn about blog. Thanks for the advice @alexrickard86

Your welcome 😀

Will check out those links at the end. I am really excited about Steemit. I have always wanted to start a sort of blog but never found an appealing platform until this. Wish I was here months ago. But it's still the beginning I think. I made my first couple posts today!

  • Brandon

Steemit is only just over a year old, it hasn't even gotten started yet, establish yourself as a quality blogger and you will earn well when the masses arrive, and I would definitely recommend checking out the links, they are a big help to minnows

Loading...

I am so tired of seeing the trending and hot tabs filled up with Bitcoin and Crypto stories. Lets get some real and valid content on this site. Thanks for the tips

You have to remember that the majority of people on here are bitcoin and crypto people so that's what they are most interested in as I am myself. More then likely as I did myself people found steemit through their interest of crypto

Thanks for the tips. I am doing my best to gain a following now.

Just follow the steps and you will get there, it takes work and effort but it will be worth it

Hi from Cologne Germany my name is Lars @laloelectrix 😎
Great post 👍
Thank you very much for your time and informations very useful content !!
Have a nice evening with best regards ...
I follow you #upvoted and #resteemed

Thank you for the follow, upvote and resteem appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66