You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Been Banned From Poloniex

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

many people almost consistently report issues of one sort or another with Poloniex. Not sure about your transfer issue (though many have had issues with that as well), but the "rate limited" thing also seems to be effecting a bunch of people...

Link: Reddit: Poloniex: "Error 1015: You are being rate limited"

Sort:  

I don't know what rate limit means but this is a good question.

Just looked up rate limit and checked the Reddit thread. The missing sbd and rate limit seems to be tied to technical difficulties Poloniex has been suffering from for a long time. Maybe their system can't handle the flood of newbies like me.

yup, so hopefully it should work out okay for you once they work out their issues. I'd be very cautious though keeping any real money there for too long. And, I probably don't need to say this, but stay away from the margin!

I don't touch margin trading. I used Poloniex to buy shit coins with my sbd..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41