You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are There Bandwidth Issues?

in #steemit6 years ago

The bandwidth is the result of Steemit's growing popularity and it's split based on VESTS. You can find your number of VESTS here www.steemd.com/@catweasel
Basically it prefers to silence the people that contributed the least to Steemit instead of silencing proven posters. It's not a perfect solution, since no whale needs 500mb of bandwidth for text only, since images and other media is stored somewhere on a fixed place outside of the blockchain. Perhaps as the added value to Steemit increases, and the token also increases ( STEEM and SBD ), the whole Steem blockchain will gain new nodes and thus, speed and bandwidth.

TLDR: Bad temporary fix due to high steemit interest.It's beta!
Happy to be of service, Alex, programmer!

My last article is about the health impacts of Glyphosate and other Monsanto Herbicides. Done the proper scientific way! I would like your feedback. Since you're a doctor :)

Sort:  

I read your article, and started to respond. I have no idea where the reply got to. I take it you haven't seen it. I'll try again if I can. Got a spare tuit?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41