Achievement Unlocked: 3,000 followers!

in #steemit7 years ago

Gat daym. I only hit 2,500 two months ago. Then again, I hit 2,000 one month before that, so the rate of growth is slowing apparently. Could it be that I'm nearly finished accumulating all the followers interested in the sort of content I produce? I'm not going to change in order to widen my appeal.

Maybe active promotion is the answer? So far it's been all word of mouth. Really please to have finally cracked 3,000 though. For some reason there are certain follower counts burned into my brain as "Holy shit" impressive just because I first saw them when comparing myself to other users very early on.

One was 1,500 so it meant a lot to me when I passed that number. Another was 4,500 or so, I think that was Gavvet many months back, so that's another milestone that will mean something to me. But 3,000 is nothing to sneeze at! My list of passed milestones receives another addition:

I wouldn't be where I am without you guys. Evidently you like what I'm doing, so you bet your plump, juicy asses that I'll keep at it. This train has no brakes, and is headed straight for the moon! I mean, if trains were capable of space travel. I did not think this analogy through very far.

Stay tuned for more of the content you subbed for, and before you know it we'll be celebrating 4,000 followers. I can scarcely imagine that now, but then at 2,000 the prospect of reaching 3,000 also seemed like an unreachable goal.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

Congratulations on your success and wish for your next 5000 followers

@alexbeyman
Congrats for achievemnt

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @videobooster1

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Congratulations bud, you just got a new follower.

Congrats to your success! It is a huge number! It said that steem fillower*10 is the ratio, which are equal with a facebook followers!

Congrats, as more people join the platform more people will follow you. Your content you post is definitely leaps and bounds ahead of every one else.

Fuck yeah, dude. I knew you were going to hit 3k soon, glad to see it was well before the New Years! You definitely deserve the following, and I'm really glad to see how much you've grown since I've found your posts, bro. Keep up the great work, Alex. You'll hit 4k in no time for sure, bud!

By the way, @Alexbeyman, are you the one making these graphics for your milestone posts? Or, do you have a handy dandy graphic design buddy to help you out with these?

There's an 80's logo generator I use.

Really? Is there more templates available to choose from where it wouldn't look like I'm ripping off your milestone pictures? If so, would you kindly drop a link? It would be super damn nice to have something like that around so I don't have to harass my graphic artist buddy to make me something in his free time, lol.

Congrats for that achievemnt @alexbeyman

great achievement.. congratulations @alexbeyman, this shows how fast Steemit community grows and your commitment.
Cheers!

Grats dude, I'm sure you're gonna go far. Keep up the good work and good art.

Congratulations to you for the ever-increasing follower.
You appreciate the commentators, give them support to always comment positively and build community. Different from the other steemians, very indifferent to the comments.

Maintaining the quality of writing is very important to build blogs and community.

Congrats! Well deserved, and righteously earned.

Ever onward, ever upward.

3000 skooter dooters! I wanted to give you some random quotes from movies as a reward. Use the force luke. Do or do not there is no try. The sky is falling!! Congrats man on the 3000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63207.56
ETH 2477.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73