I finally return to my natural flow of writing on Steemit

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)


Those of you who read my articles ever since I joined the platform might remember that I used to make posts only once to twice a week. There was no routine attached to it but instead I simply followed my natural flow of feeling, and while for that reason alone I enjoyed my user experience on Steemit, the extended longevity, visibility of and engagement in my posts certainly made it even more wortwhile a stay.

However, when I became part of the Tribesteemup community in May 2018, a gift I was and still am very grateful for, I made the decision to adjust my posting style to a very linear one because thanks to the daily big upvote (~$4.00 at current Steem price) I saw a massive chance to build myself a rock-solid foundation of SP for a future of freedom and independence, which I considered to be at 5000SP. Nonetheless, there was something in me that didn't get warm with changing my posting style so drastically in order to build that foundation, not only because throwing out high-quality posts everyday is far too overwhelming and even unattractive for my readers and by doing so I am basically writing with the intention to get the big upvote, but also because I clearly felt how this would entail a deviation from my natural flow of being and going about things. So, I was aware of all this, but still opted for the massive chance given to me, silently knowing that eventually I would return back into my own intuitive flow.



Having said all that, now that I have reached those 5000SP two weeks ago, I feel excited to be able to allow myself to again shift from self-imposed "must" and "have to" to "want to" and "feel like to", hence releasing all the clenched and pent-up energy that created nothing but resistance toward a fluidly flowing liberated user experience, which ironically reflected itself in an equally cramping collective user experience and correspondingly decreasing Steem price. I have more than enough SP right now to enjoy this place without any further building pressure nor conscious or subconscious seeking of reward maximisation. There has been great dedication, passion and love in my articles, but undeniably the self-imposed building pressure deprived me hugely of my experiential joy.

So I am glad that this chapter is over now and that I can finally relax back into my natural flow of beingness on this platform; writing when I truly feel like writing and commenting when I truly feel like commenting, entirely devoid of SP building pressure. Still, it might take some days or weeks for my inspiration to renew, and when there is something I want to write down and post, I will yet without any sense of linearity and surely much less frequently (~once a week)

Beside that I will continue dedicating myself to curation as much as possible. As usual, I will only curate manually so that I always know where my vote goes, and try to diversify my author selection to my best capability, preferrably authors who in my eyes post with love, dedication and quality while at the same time have less SP than I do. I have always liked the joy when I realised that someone has manually curated one of my posts, irrespective of the vote value. So I want to consciously give back that exact feeling I liked so much.



See you,

Alex


Images: Pixabay

Sort:  

How often would you recommend to post on steemit @alexaventuria?

Just curious

There is no rule of thumb because each one has their own rhythm, but taking a look at your blog I think that you have a very balanced posting habit. I used to post roughly once per week, but to build my foundation here I temporarily shifted to daily posting. Now that I have more than 5000SP I will return back to once per week, similar to you. That is my natural flow.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @alexaventuria! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @alexaventuria, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Im glad for you, that you reached your goal. I really feel the knot in this plattform and a heavy september blues. Im completely get the ROI struggle, but as more and more people relax and acept the natural flow, the plattform becomes more and more organic. See you on the other side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75