You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - A Learning Experience from Kickstarter

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The boardgame might've been just a case of the "90% of startups fail" rule.

Good job with the graphic at the top! And a nice personal story to drive the message home. I always enjoy it more when reading personal posts on steemit, compared to fiction.

Regarding the main topic, it's interesting how, when you're using other social media - facebook, twitter, or whatnot - you're just interested in the stuff you do, not the company. I never felt I needed to learn anything about Facebook Inc. in order to use facebook. But with Steemit, learning about the platform seems inevitable, just as politics is inevitable in the real world. I didn't expect that to happen when I started, but now it seems half my time on Steemit is spent learning about Steemit itself, rather than engaging with the content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54