SHOULD WE WORK ON WEEKENDS?

in #steemit6 years ago

binge-drinking-students.jpg

If I work on the weekends WHEN CAN I RELAX? This is clear-cut, right? Check into work on Monday, finish all my grueling tasks. Then on Saturday, I get to sleep in, relax, watch my favorite TV show and, go out with all of my friends.

THIS IS A PROBLEM!! Why? Well, I'm a very analytical person so I like to break it down into facts. 7 days in a week, 5 days working on something you hate, 2 days doing stuff you actually want to do. Now before you say "I love my job" let me ask you a question. Would you still be doing it if you won a 100 million dollars? If the answer is no, then you don't like your job as much as you convinced yourself you did.

I want you to think of that time when you were young and you couldn't wait to wake up for gifts on Christmas morning. Now, what if you had that feeling every day because of the passion you have for your craft? The truth is most people are spending about 1/4 of life sleeping, 1/2 of life working, and 1/4 of life doing what you actually want to do.

To me, this is not a fulfilling life but the good news is no matter what age or situation you're in, this can be changed. I invite you to take more steps to living and not just existing. After you get out of church today or finally roll out of bed, be the change you want to see. . .

If money is the problem pick up 10 of the most influential finance books on Amazon and become an expert of money. If you don't believe, find a life coach or buy the best self-help program and master it. Whatever is necessary for you to live your best life because as we all know humans have an expiration date and that calling that's been bothering you inside IS REAL.

Sort:  

Congratulations @alex55555! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75