Due To A Family Emergency, I might not post for a while.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I can't verbally express my emotions right now, today was just a very crazy and bad day for me and my family, So i'm not sure if I'm going to post soon. I may or may not, it depends.

Sad-Girl-HD-Wallpaper.jpg

Today, our family dog, Jake has been having some bowel problems. He hasn't been able to go to bathroom, or in plainer terms; take a dump. He has been throwing up and keeps trying to squeeze stool out all day. So, we came back from fishing today and there was puke everywhere, and his anal gland was swollen.

We decided to take him to the vet, and apparently, he has a rectal hernia. My parents are currently in the emergency room right now, and they are trying to see if he can still urinate and they are going to give him medications and try an enema. I am at home right now taking care of our other 2 dogs who are fine.

Depending on how bad it is, he will need to stay at the vet over night. But, he is going to need surgery regardless. Hopefully, his bladder is not blocked by his colon. That's what they are figuring out right now. And they gave us a ballpark that the surgery could run 3 thousand dollars to 5 grand, but it could also be more. The procedure they are doing now costs about $370 bucks, but that is nothing compared to the price of the surgery. They said it is really close to the point where his colon could come out of his anus.

And in case if you don't know, me and my family are in a tight spot, we barely have enough money for rent, and in order to slowly pay off the price of the surgery or procedure, we need to go under some plan. So right now, I feel kind of screwed. I don't really know what to do. Life throws these situations at you, but the best thing to do is to be strong and figure out a way. And that's what i'm trying to do now. I'm scared...

I'm currently praying for Jake hoping he can get better soon.

Here is jake....

17267365_1648675478492424_4489918996891566080_n.jpg

Thanks for understanding, steemians. Hopefully I can post soon. I should have one post coming out soon, maybe. But it all depends.

Update:

He needs to stay overnight at a vet for emergency surgery.

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Hope your dog makes it out okay. Had to take my gf's dog in 2 years ago because her reproductive organs where infected. It was costly for surgery to have them removed :/ But we still got her Golden retriever around so all is well. Lucky we went when we did, a day or so longer and she would have not made it.

So sorry about Jake. You guys hang in there.

Thanks, and will do.

Hi, @abcdoctor just showed me your post. I am so sorry, I am literally going through the same pain. Last week our dog Hamish just went weak and was breathing funny unfortunately we lost him after 2 days it was so quick as it was an inoperable tumor. I will keep my fingers crossed for your lovely friend and I hope all goes well. I will resteem and upvote and I hope you get money here to help towards the costs. I ad all the tests on mine and cost me £700 in 2 days. Take care and I will follow you to keep and eye on the progress

Sorry to hear. Yeah, I'm going to do an update on him soon. Thanks for reading

My family's thoughts and prayers go out to you... <3

Thanks so much :)

Hey Alex wish you all the best with the situation, hopethe dog gets better!

Thank you very much.

Sorry to hear! Dogs play an important role in my life too. I hope your little Jake makes a quick recovery!

thanks for your wishes.

I am so sorry ! I hope he gets better soon ! 💚
Take your time, the community is always here!

thanks for being supportive, it means a lot.

hopefully your problem quickly resolved @alex-icey

Speedy recovery

cheer up!!! Everything will be alright

lets hope

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73