Do You Still Have Faith In Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is something that I have been with through the hard times and the up times, and there is so much I can say about it that has changed my life forever. Although I haven't been posting too much recently, I've been trying to pump out some saucy content. I was not able to post in a while because I have school and other responsibilities that a 14 year old has to deal with. But one thing I wanted to talk about was the position in which steemit is currently in and my thoughts on it.

One thing I have noticed so far is the decline in a steady posting rate. Many people lost faith and just stopped posting because they don't have faith in Steemit or for other personal reasons. My posting rate has declined because I sort of lost faith, but now I am starting to have faith again. Steemit has introduced me to two things that have changed my life; cryptocurrencies, and increasing my writing skills. Now I am consistently investing in cryptos more often and since I am now in school, I am doing extremely well in English class and I have taken my English teacher by surprise of my writing skill for my age.

Right now, the only thing in my way is getting time to think and put together a post, since I am back at school, But I will try to find more time. I don't know if you know or not, but my posting rate during the summer was extremely crazy and I was growing and doing so much better when I had all of that time and was consistently posting. And I believe that is the key to steemit, if you want to do well, you have to put together good thoughts that will contribute to the community, write it out, and post it consistently. And you cannot to expect to grow instantly, although I did grow a heap over the summer.

Recently, the price of steem has gone down and many people have been powering down because they quit, but I highly encourage you to not quit and keep grinding. You cannot expect results without putting in the time. Work hard, get good results. This platform has shown me the point of view of many peoples' lives and the things people go through every day, it has shown me and taught me many different things I was unaware of, and it has changed me quite a bit as a person. Like I said, I was doing steemit and with it during it's up times and down times. There are so many negatives about this platform, but there are so many positives as well. Use them to your advantage.

Keep steemin on, folks.

-I have hope for my life,family, and friends thanks to steemit-1.png

Sort:  

Steem is an absolutely great coin, and the best is yet to come

i understand , payouts are so small its not worth your time some days , there are other things more worth while , and even posting often and original good quality posts earn you cents , its just not much of an incentive

I'm with you... Stay the course, and build on the buying opportunity.

I have other things going on in life that pull me away at times, but I'm definitely not losing faith in Steem or Steemit, in fact I'm very optimistic right now. I'm discouraged that the price is down, and I'm frustrated that I don't have any more funds to invest, but I believe that it is only a matter of time before steem goes up significantly. I'm counting on Steemit to one day be my main all-in-one Social Network, and I'm counting on the Steem that I earn to help me with retirement. It may not work out that way, but I'm sticking around to see where it all goes.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alex-icey to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Always have faith in Steemit!

I believe Steem can fly, I believe it can touch the sky.! 😁 lol its only a matter of time before it heads towards the moon!! 🙆‍♂️

Dont falter, dont relent thats my watchword

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95