Need Advice On Steemit, Posting & Etiquette - I Don't Want To Be Spam.

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey Everyone!

Yesterday I said hello to the Steemit community with my own #introduceyourself post. Today I was planning to release some of my content and I have stopped because I thought I would ask for advice first. Below is my thought process on releasing and a few options I have thought about. There are quite a few questions that I pose, I am sorry in advance if it is too much to answer. But I would greatly appreciate it if you could let me know your thoughts on my situation and tell me what you would prefer to see on this platform. Because in the end I want my content to be something that helps the community. I don't want to be spam.

advice (1 of 1).jpg

I release two streams of video on YouTube every week. Firstly I am making a feature film and am making a Youtube (vlog) series every week documenting the process this is called "Making A Feature Film". Second I take bands on board boats to play music this is called "Punt Sessions".

Topic: Is exclusivity a thing on Steemit?

Obviously when you want to build a community you want to do things for the community. Posting exclusively to Steemit sounds like a good way to do that. For me however I have already established my release days for both projects on YouTube and sometimes the content is not ready until the morning of that day. So posting before hand to Steemit seems out of the question. I know with sites like reddit there is reddiquette to attend with so I am wondering whether it's the same here?

Would posting straight to Steemit at the same time as I post to all other social media platforms be considered rude?

If I did post at the same time and wrote an article divulging a bit more about the behind the scenes (under the YouTube link) would that be something of use or interest to most Steemit users?

Topic: Frequency of posts and catch ups

I have a lot of videos already online. For Punt Sessions I think we are nearing 80 videos and for Making A Feature Film I am approaching 25.

Would you suggest I release old videos on Steemit to "catch up" the steemit community? Or maybe I select few and make articles then if people want to continue watching they can subscribe to my YouTube? Is posting once a day too much?

That's it! Those are the main questions I have right now. I have thought about whether or not I should diversify my audience on DTube and YouTube but maybe that is a topic for another day. THANK YOU SO MUCH for reading this far and I look forward to your responses. As always if I have made a mistake in this post in regards to tags, etiquette or anything else please let me know.

Until next time,

Alessandro Frosali ( @alessandrofilm )
Youtube: www.youtube.com/c/AlessandroFrosali
Instagram: alessandro_frosali
Punt Sessions: www.youtube.com/c/PuntSessions

Sort:  

There is no rule on Steemit so as long you are making good decisions based on how you feel the community will react, then you are fine.

The rule of thumb is as long all your content are your own originals, then you should be well received by the Steemit community.

Congratulations @alessandrofilm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @alessandrofilm! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46