Steemit... am I doing something wrong? (Followers going up, everything else practically the same)

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah that's pretty much it.

I know that there many factors involved, but I feel a little concerned. I write a lot, I feel I am helping and adding value, I see my followers go up, but the upvotes are pretty much the same and payout also just as low as when I low number of followers.

And when I see others with less or the same number of followers as I do, they seem to be doing way better.

I am asking sincerely because I am baffled. Any explanation would be lovely and appreciated.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Maybe your followers have many other followers so not all of them see your posts. Maybe other user´s followers have more Steem Power. Voting bots also has a big impact on rewards, but their algorithms are usually secret so there is not much to do in that field.

The post timing is very important because a lot of people only vote during curation period and if you do not post when they are online, your article goes to the bottom of their feed and most people never reads it.

Any idea when this curation period is?

30 minutes since the article is published.

Oh okay thanks

Hi! Same for me! Slowly getting more followers but no traction on posts. Anyways, I decided to make a kindness initiative that also hasn't gotten views. If you'd like to try it, post a link to any good content you have and i'll check it out :) I don't want anything in return just to spread the kindness. Enjoy your day!
-Upvoyed and Resteemed

https://steemit.com/life/@mela913/a-little-kindness-for-minnows-send-me-your-links

awesome idea!

Thanks so much!! :))

YEAH ALL THE SAME STORY ....ME TOO. BUT,WHAT I THINK SHOULD BE THE SOLUTION IS THAT YOU HAVE TO POWER UP,YOUR VOTING POWER IS THE KEY .THANKS FOE SHARING.

err.. chill?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60