You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📣 Did Someone Kidnap our Steemit Community Managers? 📣

in #steemit6 years ago

I am new to steemit. And havent been active for months. I joined steemit because I was very intrigued by the idea of rewarding users for "qualitative contents" . But I was also hoping it would be a place where people share ideas and contents based on qualitative study that I can refer to when I want to look into ICOs and Cryptocurrencies.

Now that I am back and compared to what was like a few months ago, seems like anyone can post anything with a meaningless post and get rewards. I can post probably something fake or untrue and yet get rewarded if people "feel like it" ... I even see posts by an individual who puts same contents that you can see online via cointelegraph or some other sources in his own words without any value or thoughts put into it and get rewarded. Really some posts feels like "How to make cup noodle in 3 minutes" with a pic and 3 lines and yet gets rewarded...

I will continue to support steemit, but I hope as you mentioned there will be a stronger community that puts effort in providing "good information".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44