You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Advice: Why it is important to read and why your vote is SO IMPORTANT!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well written article my friend and a very useful advice to minnows. I also have written on this matter in my posts. I think most of the time people just follow herd mentality. They don't realize that a post of a whale can be average while a minnow can produce quality content but because he doesn't get much for his labor, he began to loose interest. This is not good for this platform. Reward distribution system is also faulty. If someone is rich (have more SP), his every post and comment will be worth earning reward. There is no equality here. So minnow should unite and help each other. They don't have options to choose.

Sort:  

Agreed but sadly the reward system from what I have experienced and seen is probably what the creators of Steemit had in mind. Total control by the user. It's your upvote and you're in control of it, thereby, you're responsible for what you upvote. So sadly, I feel that I kind of need to disagree with you somewhat since there is equality in that sense. It may be chaotic but there is equality. The only way to get rid of the problem is to actually read before you upvote and after that either upvote or downvote. The other problem is that users are perhaps scared to downvote posts since you can see who downvoted you.

My friend can you downvote a whale even if you are well aware that he is indulged in spamming or plagiarism? Or is a minnows vote power is enough to reward a good post? Answer is no my friend. Most of the users take services of automatic voting tools which don't see whether a post is worth upvote or not.
So this is the sad part of the story which can be changed.

In that there is truth. Users should have taken action early on. But therein lies another problem. The fact that you can create many accounts to benefit one and that you can purchase Steem. Which again shows that the user is at fault and not Steemit.

I think no one should be allowed to be so powerful that he may become a tyrant. I agree with you that someone can create so many accounts to misuse the system of voting. Nothing is perfect but a system should be create to check these things.

Agreed 100% I found one of your articles very informative, from what I read so far. I've resteemed it to help spread the word.

Thank you my friend. I also found your articles very interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44