[ANN] Steemion - Native Android App for steemian

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Say hello to "Steemion"

Hey! Allow me to introduce my work from the last few weeks.
It's the working native Android app with many advance features:

Features:

  • Blazing fast state-of-the-art techniques
  • Carefully beautiful UI design
  • Endless scrolling and many modern navigation design
  • Archive and share to read it later
  • Using my high performance own custom nodes (currently 3), not depends on steemit
  • Local transactions signing
  • Open source (later)
  • Push notifications
  • Markdown offline editor for posting
  • Vote weight choosing on the fly
  • Scanning keys/links through QR-code
  • Export keys/links through QR-code
  • Register new account through third-party (will be announced later)

Here are screenshots and screen recording with Samsung S6 Edge.

Steemion in action
Steemion in action
It's a screen recording uploaded to YouTube. Please click to view.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Current status
I currently disable any login feature since security is the most major concern in any "non-official" app. Taken @ned's advice, I'm currently debugging the local transactions signing and will re-enable these features after security tests and the code review are done by third-parties.
Distribution of the app
I have applied for Google Play Store, but because the app is still in early beta, it will be distributed through Early access and beta testing program from Google.
Please leave me your email here in the comments if you want to test the app. I will add you in the beta list and you could get the app from Google Play Beta Channel.

Any improvement, suggestion, and any kind of feedback please leave it here as well.

Last but not least, if you're enjoy my app, don't forget to vote for me as witnesses here.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This is absolutely fantastic @aizensou! Would love to see this ported to iOS, as it would help reach so many more users.

Great work, I did an eerie similar mockup that got no attention. Now I'm a designer myself so I know how it is, I'm not implying anything ;)

Hope we can see it implemented soon, a mobile app is definitely needed.

Hey I saw your design. It's very nice indeed. My designer for the app praises your style as well. Could we keep in contact for further refinements for the app? I could port the app to iOS as well, depends on popular request. Btw the app is already implemented, leave your email here I will send you the beta access to the app. Thanks.

My mockup took me around a full week of work including writing and creating the images, video and animation for the post.

I got 30 cents.

Sorry if it sounds a little too passive-agressive but I think you would understand.

I'm very glad the work is in good hands though, you clearly don't need my help, it looks great!

Other than making ppsts look nicer than on steemit, what dies this app do exactly?

If you think it's my photoshop work, then it's a huge honour for me. ;)
Seriously, since I can't even know a single command in PTS.

Is this a .gif of Sasha Grey?

Very nice. Testing it at the moment.. So far its running smooth. Slick UI as well. +1

Looking forward to future updates.

Thanks!

Wow, it seems like a good work!

That looks awesome aizensou!
Normally, with the play store on your dev console, you can provide a link to people. This way we don't need to post directly our email here.

Also are you planning on opensourcing the code ? I'm an android dev as well, and would be happy to help

Thanks for the respond. Yes I plan to full open source the app depends on how steemit Inc's opinion on it.
You are right about the open public link, but for now I only want it to be closed. If you don't like to publish your email here, just drop me a line @ steemit.chat to aizensou. I will respond. Thanks.

Amazing work @aizensou!
I know how hard you have been working on this and its paid off big time!

Great work, mate! I was also thinking to run node and use it on app which will increase the speed of eSteem. But somehow I chose trust-less approach, but I think I will try that. sent email on steemit.chat

My nodes might be slower than public nodes from @xeroc, @jesta or steemit but at least it doesn't force me disconnect the client after a few mins. Performance test shows that one node of mine could withstand 20k users at once so I didn't think it will be a performance problem soon. Trust-less or not, as long as all the signing was done locally, you have less chance to manipulate something.

Great! Keep up the good work, Aizensou!

send me some early access dude 8]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52