36 Moons on Steemit!

in #steemit5 years ago

Two days ago, I completed 3 years on Steemit and what can I say, it seems like a slip of time! I was introduced to steemit by my brother @sauravrungta in 2016 and even though I did not understand it's concept at that time, I am glad I hoped on. I've had the good fortune of connecting with people here and making good friends with them.

It has been such a rollercoaster ride here but when I look at the bigger picture I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Sharing and writing about my art or travel was purely for fun and excitement of being a part of something so extra ordinary in the beginning. Eventually it became a big part of my life. I am also glad that I have been able to help a few of my friends come aboard and gradually many people from my city have become a part of it.

glasses-213156_1280.jpg

I can't talk about steemit without talking about the financial independence it has provided me. Yes, the road has been rocky but I also couldn't have imagined something like this to ever exist. I have checked off a couple of my goals and wishes purely because it enabled me to. And it was all possible thanks to the incredible support that I have received from all of you. Especially from users like @donkeypong, @firepower, @sauravrungta and @jaki01 who have been constantly supporting my work since the beginning of my journey here. Thank you so much :)

Cryptocurrency is a little difficult to understand in my opinion and one has to put in the hours if taken seriously. For me it was no less than magic when I first heard of it and when I had the first hand experience of a bull-run in 2017, I was shocked at it's potential. It was something completely out of my normal interests like making art but over the past 2 years I have learned quite a lot about it. I still pester my brother almost everyday with crypto questions :P

Being on steemit also gave me a window to explore my other interests and share with the community here. In the early days, there were times when it was nearly impossible to manage it with my college but somehow I still kept going. It taught me the importance of consistency and discipline. Because of that I found my lost love for writing & it instilled in me a good habit of journalling. I was a part of @steemfest 3 in Krakow last year and it was a fantastic experience of meeting people from such diverse cultures. It was also wonderful to work in the @firepower crew and meet users whom I have only known virtually.

I don't know what the future of steem/steemit holds for us and where it will go from here (provided the circumstances) but I think one can always be hopeful. Also, I truly felt the need to acknowledge my journey here today. Hope you guys are having a good day, Cheers :)


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Congrats! Cheers for making it this far and for all the good work you did in helping onboard users and also helping them stick around over time.

Thank you so much :)

Many congratulations for all those Suns & Moons you kept on engagement on this blockchain day after day. Rest assured, our future with Steem is bright ....STEEM is the future!

Thank you so much! HHahah yes, go steem!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 42.49% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51