Busy Bee Me (Part Two): Do Minnows Need Toilet Paper?

in #steemit7 years ago

Question:  Do Minnows need toilet paper?

Answer:  Well, I don't know about ALL Minnows...

I doubt very much if the ones who can be found swimming in ponds and creeks make the use of toilet paper part of their doing-their-business routine.

And those Minnows on coins that were designed by my goddaughter, Michelle ( @tecnosgirl ),  are -- though they look realistic enough -- inanimate objects that don't even need to go potty, much, less use toilet paper.

The same can be said of the Dolphins and Whales that appear on the other coins she designed.

Speaking of those coins, don't forget to check them out by going here:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@tecnosgirl/minnow-dolphin-and-whale-coins

Anyway, I've been here at Steemit for several weeks now but -- due to other parts of life getting in the way -- I'm more like a Minnow than a Dolphin or a Whale, as -- even after adding this post -- you would still be able to count the number of posts I've made here on one hand.  That is, I'm talking about posts I've authored that stand alone instead of the reply types.

If you go to my previous post, you can find (among other things) links to every stand alone post I've made since I began writing here (There are only 4 counting that one, and this one that you're reading now makes 5):

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ainsleyjo1952/busy-bee-me-part-one-taking-out-a-moment-from-my-current-busy-ness

But -- back to the subject of toilet paper...

1. I'm at the Minnow-level now;

2. I do use toilet paper;

3. As of this morning, I ran out;

4. Therefore, I need to get out of here today to go buy some more!

If the truth be known, I was actually going to begin the part of the day where I ran errands several hours earlier, but that was before I ended up falling asleep last night at a little after midnight and not waking up until almost seven this morning.

As you can see from reading my previous post, I had actually planned on having a minimum of three new posts up before midnight.  I guess that one-out-of-three isn't that bad..

Anyway, I WAS able to get the information about my friend's dilemma finished and posted.  It should have been done sooner, but a lot of other parts of life were getting in the way -- and, on top of that, the details of the story have kept changing as people kept jerking Lisa around.

I can tell you more in the next post I write here (which should be sometime after I return back here with my toilet paper and other shopping items that I'll be needing before I have the chance to shop again).

Also, in the next post, you'll be hearing more about Karl ( @ultrawing ) .

My new, fun sign-off will be further evolving as well.

And, of course, I'll be letting you know how my shopping spree went.

But, if you could read what I wrote about Lisa and share it with as many people as possible, that would be very much appreciated.  She needs as many people in her corner as possible.

I've provided four links going to the same place, so use the link with which you're the most comfortable.

You'll be able to find those links right below my sign-off -- which is:

And Remember ... "Steemit: Social Media Done Right"

P.S.  I'll catch you again in a few hours...


 The Best Of Times & The Worst Of Times

1. The first link to this story is also a referral link so that, if you become a member of WritingDotCom using this link, I get credited for referring you.
https://www.writing.com/main/books/action/view/entry_id/915442?rfrid=ainsleyjo

2. The second link will take you to the story, but, if you become a member, I won't be credited for referring you.
https://www.writing.com/main/books/action/view/entry_id/915442

3. The third link is a TinyURL of this story with referral link:
http://tinyurl.com/y7h9k8mc

4. The fourth link is a TinyURL of this story without the referral link:
http://tinyurl.com/yd65xjxk 

Sort:  

I don't know how I missed this, but I did.

Glad you stopped by now. I'm going to be up all night (or should I say that I would LIKE to be able to stay awake all night and get some things done...we shall see)...Anyway, when I go viral within the next few hours, I'm taking you, Lisa, and Steemit with me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68