Minnow, Dolphin and Whale coins

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Minnow, Dolphin and Whale coins oh my...I made two versions of each coin B&W and Colored But I couldn't decide which dolphin image I liked so I made to versions of the dolphin one. I will start off with the Minnow coins sine we all begin as minnows.

b&w minnow.png

minnow color.png

Now these I couldn't decide which image I like better So let me know in the comments which one you like best.

dolphin b&w2.PNG

dolphin color 2.PNG

dolphin coin draft.png

DOLPHIN COLOR.PNG

Then we have the Whale coin. I am thinking about trying a different type of Whale in this just to see what it will look like but that will have to wait for another day and another time.

whale b&W.PNG

whale color.PNG

I gave each coin it's own edging I hope you guys like them. I might even have some made if the demand is high enough for them. Let me know what you think, as of now these coins are concept coins or art. But maybe one day you will be able to get this as a coin we will see. And if demand is high enough I may put the image on some t-shirts or something.

I hope you enjoyed looking at these. And remember "Steemit Social Media, Done Right"

Sort:  

Great designs, @tecnosgirl. I have to say the second dolphin design seems to be more congruent with the minnow and whale designs you have. They both look appropriate of course.

Awesome , the dolphin with color (second one) and the whale look great. I personally like the black and white minnow for some reason aha.

Was waiting to see what they would look like with color but they came out great!

Good job!

I love the purple you used! They look great, awesome effort!

LOL I guess it does look purple but it was suppose to be steemit blue lol

Lol well I am a fan of blue too!!

Very nice designs 👏

Shoot me a message when you get a second, have some updates on the blanks and machine!

You did a nice job on the coins, thanks for sharing.

So exactly what are these for? They look like good badges for at the end of articles. Thank you so much for sharing! Followed!

That isn't a bad idea but they are challenge coin concepts possibly designs for a t-shirt or a coffee mug

They turned out great. I like the first dolphin better than the second and like them all better with color!

I like the colored ones better too.

I like them. We should get them made into One Troy Ounce Silver Rounds and sell them for STEEM!

If there is enough demand I will do that, but I been looking into it and for it to be affordable you got to order 30 coins at a time, so there would have to be a demand for them. Unless I can find someone to do on demand orders and I am looking. Gonna call up a few places that don't maybe I can get them to try it out with these if it works they could increase their income by offering that service. We will see how it turns out.

I found someone that will do one at a time but they are $38 a coin and that is a little salty for one troy ounce but if I keep looking maybe I can find someplace to do them cheaper.

Update since my last find of someone that would do one at a time I found another company though they charge $200 for the die creation will do it a lot cheaper if I order 100 of them. I did the math I would need to know I can sell 20 of them to break even from the costs of the die creation and the cost of the coins. If I can get 20 people that will buy them I might go ahead and invest in making them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67