Top 20 Tags for Steemit Bloggers

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Every time we post, we always wonder what's the best tags to use? Me no exceptional, so today I went to explore the trending page tags and made a review of the list. There are 249 tags listed, from these tags obviously there are some leading tags that we must be aware of. So, here are some summaries made for your reference. Hopefully, you can now figure out what best tags to use when posting.

Top 20 Tags with the highest payout

(Report Date: 22 May 2018)

Top 10 Tags with the highest number of posts

(Report Date: 22 May 2018)

Top 10 Tags with the highest number of comments

(Report Date: 22 May 2018)

Wish to check the whole list? Click here https://steemit.com/tags


Take care and stay blessed!

Yours truly,
signature_3 (1).gif
signature_4.gif

Sort:  

A very impressive menu I will definitely use
Thank you for the great information

Hi @roselover, you are most welcome. I am happy you found it useful. Stay Blessed!

Hi annie...its been a while I have been on your blog. Noticed you've been absent on mine as well. How have you been?

Thanks for this table .I already know what tag to use for my next article.

Hi @michaeljerry0, I am fine, how are you? hope all is well. Okay, will drop by your blog once in a while. Glad to know you find this table useful. Stay blessed and wishing you a pleasant day :)

Thanks for posting about this tag . i just knew about one category Highest number of post . But i did not know there are two more categories. Everyone should use those ranking keyword thus a post can be more visible to people and easy to reach them.

Hi @aaarif, you are most welcome and yes the summary is to guide on which suitable tags you can use to gain more visibility :D

Thank you for helping out fellow steemians with this information I have been wondering what the best tags to use are. This will greatly help.

Hi @melbournewest, you are most welcome. I am glad to know that this blog helps. Stay Blessed and Wishing you a Nice Day.

Hi Ainie! Thank-you for this wonderful, post. I really struggle with this too! What does the tag - kr mean?

Hi Philinda, you are most welcome! kr is short for Korea.

Thank-you, I wouldn't have guest it!

Great to know this information mam! Thanks for providing it for us🙌

Hi @fitrianizar, you are most welcome. I am happy you find it useful. Wishing you a pleasant day.

very informative post dear @ainie.kashif
always here with a new way to help steemit bloggers am just impressed with your efforts :)
really helpful to use the tags for my blog..

Hi @nomee004, we shall learn the Steemit way together and will always support each other :)

but i have question if
if i post and use the top tag life as you see from the table life tags has largest number of post so my post will vanish from the screen in no time because many people would posting using that tag..
so how can it be beneficial?

Hi @nomee004, using tags with the most coverage will mean that your post will have a chance to be seen by many users that are reading the same tag.

Very useful post, I always wonder what should be the best tag for my post? I use #fashion tag but don’t get much respose, sometimes I feel I should keep tagging the same so that #fashion would also become popular at #steemit. What’s say Ainie?

Keep on tagging #fashion Shanu, you are a fashion blogger... just make sure you tag one of them #fashion on the five tags available each time you post. I support your way Shanu :D

Okay, as you say Ainie.... thanks for supporting my way. 😊😘

Thanks for the info. I have a question. How do people put 10 tags? If the program allows you to put only 5 tags. Thanks for the answer.

Hi @eduards, you are most welcome. You can use more than 5 tags if you are posting using Steepshot App. I never try it, so I hope you can try and then show me :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68096.92
ETH 3795.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59