You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A complete GUIDE for Newcomers and Minnows to avoid a possible SPAM and to write good comments!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for this post. This is very useful to me as someone who is still relatively new to steemit. Ive also noticed that the majority of my curation rewards seem to come from writing comments that elicit some sort of response. So it seems a win-win situation to me. If you write good quality comments then you get a better reputation on the site and also earn better rewards for generating discussion about a post.

One thing I have noticed is that people seem to rarely upvote coments on their own posts. I understand the logic of not upvoting your own comments, but Im not sure why you wouldn't upvote a positive comment from another user. Is there something I'm missing here. I know that people are conservative in using their SP. I have asked this question before and never been able to get an answer.

Sort:  

I am new here too and wondering the same thing. Thanks for voicing it out. Hope to understand this whole steemit world soon to my advantage.

You're welcome @aghunter. I said i don't upvote MY OWN comments but i usually upvote comments on my posts. A good comment deserve upvote.

I couldn’t agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83