You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready for explosive growth? It is time to prepare!

in #steemit6 years ago

Yep. I think it will start with a rise in SBD. I tend to think activity is tied to hourly wage, which is impacted more by SBD than price of steem. We'll see BTC go back up to 10k or more and with the positive press we've goteen we'll see $5 or higher SBD. That will effectively double or triple the money a blogger makes here. Not only will the new people come, but the folks who came and left when SBD went low will come back.

that's what I think kicks us off again

Sort:  

Thank you for resteeming this post!

I think we need Steem to rise and SBD to hold stead or slowly fall. I don't think we can ever have $10 or $100 Steem and $5 -$50 SBD.
I don't think SBD should ever have been higher than Steem except for when Steem was below $1.

Yes, I agree. Back in the "old days" steem was pegged to dollar value. I don't really know what happened, but it really should go back to how it was.

Those might have been the days when Steem was below $1. I think now people on here underappreciate Steem and overappreciate the SBD. When Steem was below $1 it was easier to support the peg.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54