Sort:  

I think the 7 day limit for editing blog is a bummer! The content sometimes needs to be updated not to have outdated information over period of time!

Hi. Why is there a 7 day limit? Im on day 9. I've noticed typo I want to fix. What can I do please?

You can't edit it after 7 days due to the blockchain.

Just had the same question as I wanted to continuously update a blog post. But I understand the blockchain part. Just need to change my blogging approach.

Woah..

I did not know this.

Why isn't this more clearly stated when posting? This is ridiculous. No way I'm going to use a blog I can't edit a week later. This one issue is reason enough for everyone to stop using STEEM and cash out whatever STEEM they have for something useful.

If you're complaining about storing things in the blockchain, you might have taken a wrong turn on the internet. What I believe you are looking for is Facebook. Have fun with your censorship.

Thank you for your help, just "fixed" my post with a bad video link. It's a bit complicated concept for the newbies :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45