I have removed my content ...

in #steemit8 years ago

... because I have concluded Steemit in its current form is a pyramid scheme that does not serve the interests of the vast majority of members.

Whether the pyramid is accidental or deliberate I am unable to tell but it does not even matter.

My final post will be the outline of an egalitarian alternative built around the interests of quality authors, and a call for collaboration to make it happen.

Sort:  

It's a block chain you can't remove content it will always be there. Every post, every edit. all are permanent.

I know. But I can at least overwrite the most recent post, which is what I have done.

so it is a pyramid scheme... how much did you pay to post ?
How many people did you ask to pay ?
And how the people who recruited you in the pyramid scheme asked you to pay ?

If you can't give any positive answer to those question, it means it isn't a pyramid scheme

I paid many hours of my quality time to feed a site that primarily benefits the founders.

And my time has value.

Congratulations @advinio! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @advinio! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66