Now Is The Time To Get Onboard Steemians!

in #steemit6 years ago

image

I'm glad I haven't strayed from my steemit resolution I made early this year. The truth is, things hasn't been all rosy lately; I have suffered from what many would tag as a _**"writer's block"**_, I don't know how it came to be, but it's what I have been battling with this past weeks. Also, lately I barely have sufficient resources to stay online long as I would have wished, I sometimes longed to connect with fellow steemians but the skyrocketed prices of subscription isn't helping at all. Now I'm using more of my steem asset to make my attendance on steemit a possibility.

I'm not writing this to garner sympathy from steemians, far from it. I know that there are probably many others battling similar issues and have had to sacrifice one thing or the other to be present on the steemit blockchain.

I joined the steemit blockchain late last year, now, am glad and proud to say it's been a year & 1 month old for me on the steemit blockchain, and it has been a really amazing journey so far. During the course of my stay on steemit, I have seen many people leave, stay, leave and return after some months just to use the exit again. So, It's understandable that we've all had to deal with one thing or the other, and it hasn't been easy.

Yea. Since I joined steemit, am proud to say that steemit is about value; monetary wise, creativity and nurturing of talent, connection & bonding for people all around the world etc. But a lot of people are too focused on the monetary assets that they forget about the welfare of the steemit ecosystem which is the most important.

image

Steemit isn't a self sustaining ecosystem as against some previous claim or beliefs but it however can be sustainable if all hands be on deck, and if we make its welfare a top priority. I think it's high time we stop deceiving each other and face squarely the reality of the situation we are in. Let our conscience be without restraint that our carelessness or the usual "I-don't-care" attitude caused us our precious steem, now, all we have is low steem rate which has been for some months now.

I know it isn't enough to identify the problem but also profer plausible solutions. It's okay to want to have it all, everyone wants value, you and I want value but how can we get those values without first considering its welfare a priority?

Here is an illustration;
image

For example, let's say you are a farmer who specializes in poultry. You bought some day old or a month old chicken and refuses to tend to its welfare by giving it good feed with the right proportion of nutrients needed to stay healthy but yet you keep hoping it would get fat and grow tall so you could eat healthy meat or probably sell it off at a good price.

Just as contained in the illustration above, the steemit ecosystem can't survive except we tend to its' welfare. I could remember the voting activity that many of us engaged in around last year November, the "listing of steem" on Netcoin. It wasn't easy but we succeeded in helping steem come first through our dedication and votes. That's the kind of commitment that will make the steemit ecosystem sustainable. The questions is; Are you ready to be a part of this? Will you defile every odds to not just be a benefactor of what value steemit has to offer but be one of the many creators of values on the steemit ecosystem?

image

If yes, the first step to take is "marketing steemit to the world", now is the time to put your social media influences to use and make people see steemit for what it truly is. Now is the time to embrace the long run vision and gain rather than the usual. I will appreciate it, if people will express their opinions on the way forward for steemit in the comment section. I believe together, we could make steemit what we want it to be.

Written & Compiled
By @aduragbemi
Erinkitola A. Aduragbemi
8th February, 2019.

Image source 1
Image source 2
Image source 3
Image source 4

Sort:  

It is true when you commit to this platform you stay for the long-term. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea. That's very much true. Thanks for your input!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aduragbemi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74