Could any of you beautiful people let me know why I'm perpetually stuck on $0.02?? <3

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Steemios,

hope you're doing great today.

I'm writing because, I've been posting my music on this awesome site for a while now. I like to think I did my research - I read up on how to make money using Steemit. But so far the max I've earned on any post is $0.02.

(That isn't me in the pic)
Anway, as Steemit seems like an awesome community, I thought I'd reach out and ask for your wordly advice on how one goes about consistently earning some decent cryptomonies here. Let me know in the comments!

As you can see, I've followed the advice to make my posts colourful and attractive with images. Is it a case of getting more followers? I'm not the most computer savvy and don't know how to get a 'follow me' button at the bottom of each post. Besides that, I'm not sure where I'm going wrong.
Thanks for your help in advance. Hate to get all metaphysical on you, but I'd like to think you were perhaps supposed to read this, and hopefully one day I can repay the favour.

Love and gratitude,
Adam

Sort:  

It is because you haven't attracted the attention of the "whales" yet. Basically each voter can allocate funds according to their steempower. For example I have steempower of about 3500 and can allocate $0.01, whereas a whale with a million steempower can allocate actual dollars.

Keep going, and hopefully you'll catch the eye of a whale!

Oh wooow, really? I wasn't aware of this 'whale' concept, so big thanks to you for putting me on to it.
So what your saying is, keep posting as I am, and eventually I'll get upvoted by a whale?? Haha, what a strange sentence to type.
Much love to you, alyssas!

It'll be better if you could attribute the photo sources. Unless those photos are from attribution-free sources :)
And also, a mention of steemit on your youtube channel and website will do wonders. We're a little bit on the cautious side here - identity theft is easy, and most of the influential voters are quite wary about voting on inauthentic accounts.

I checked your profile and post, it might have to do with "trust" in readers that you really are the person you say you are.

But I'm gonna give you the benefit of the doubt that you are trying to pretend to be someone else and vote on this post. :)

I appreciate your trust (:
When I've posted my YouTube music videos, I've added a link to my Steemit on them! In response to people advising I do that for the trust thing!
Thanks dude

Oh nice! I didn't notice that. Maybe link to it in your future posts just in case :)

Good shout, thanks!

Upvoted because of a great colorful post.

I dunno Bro, there is a whole bunch of po folks round here lol

Have a thumbs up :)

Thanks, you too pal (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55