Something is wrong

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was bound to write this post because my previous posts did not get much upvotes. When I first joined Steemit, I got decent amount of upvotes (Like 20-23). But recently, after I won the @steemvoter Guild ( Author of the day), something happened and I stopped getting upvotes. All I got was 7-10 upvotes.
steemit.PNG

Any support will be very much appreciated.

Sort:  

Considering that not all followers are active and not all might like the topic of your post i think more than 48 followers are needed. :)

A 10-15% interaction rate is pretty good already, going by my experience on other social media channels.

Didn't get it clearly. Please explain a little bit more

Basically, followers isn't exactly the best metric to track. It's the best we have though.

Out of those followers, how many are true fans who would upvote and resteem whatever you write. Some followers may also no longer be active.

You also write about quite a varied range of topics so i assume that you'll appeal to different followers for different topics. There's nothing wrong in that.

Oww.. Thank you very much..

Hi - I can tell you I experience the same issue.

I think I understand what's happening.

NEW USERS... more Competition

According to statistics everyday we have 3000 new users... and the number is growing...

Someday will be even harder to get likes ...

You will eventually want to start and external blog to gain some attention here...

Good luck

Maybe...that's of course a point to consider🙆

I am considering to start another YouTube channel

I can't do that.. I don't have proper equipments. Morever i am from such a place where even the electricity is not regular

I neither - but I will do it even with what I have - people doesn't really care about video quality !!

Fame is fleeting. Time to knuckle down and start networking with people to get some followers.

Maybe. But I have got about 48 followers. Ain't that enough??

It depends on what you are aspiring to. Find the posts that are earning the money that you are looking to earn. See how many followers they have. Look at their comments and see how they seek out other people's articles and comment on them. People will vote for you if they like you. The secret to getting people to like you, is to like them first!

So seek out other people and tell them how much you like their stuff. Make them pleased to meet you. Then they will follow you, and if they like you, they will upvote. The more followers you have, the more visibility you will have, the more votes you will get.

Hope into SteemIt.chat and start building a real following. I noticed people who are posting from there get their posts to MOON!

Maybe I will join Steemit.chat today. Thanks...

*hop into
and you should!

OK... thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50