You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you have given @asshole money recently, like @kristy1, I'd like to know why.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

He just down-voted one of my comments and made it invisible. As far as I can tell, and I just looked AH up and they have 75% voting power. Is there a way a bunch of us can get together and down vote them into Oblivion?

Sort:  

When I looked at Crowdfunded Whale and then looked at the accounts of the people who had signed up they didn't seem to be making much Steem. I could be missing something and I would like to learn more about it. I was talking to someone about it this morning and they were saying that if it works to get even one of your posts to trend it's a pretty cheep price. I will look into it some more. Do you use it?

It's not my initiative, but it could be a fun project so I gave a little free publicity. Nevertheless, the bot won't be able to hide messages in the future. Dan said they're working on separating the flag from the regular downvote. Also Busy.org doesn't hide anything that gets downvoted.

Sweet, thank you for the info. The bot was downvoting everyone and everything I put up. It was annoying so I was counteracting it by upvoting my own comments. Doh. Thanks for the link to Busy.org. I signed up for the beta as I am a gluten for punishment and like software testing / bug finding new software. I just put up a new post in bitcoin if you want to check it out. I also figured out I can ping people on here with out publicly posting there name by putting a hyperlink around a period and making there @name the URL.

Ah good info there about the name url... Yes I saw your new post. Saved a bookmark in Busy.

Yeah I'm mostly using Busy.org nowadays. Even just the feed is a whole lot easier on the eyes. Open beta starts really soon, but just incase the team is stressed about bugs I won't mention the exact date here and increase pressure for no reason.

Hey btw what happened to the crowdfunded whale? Maybe goodguygreg and you should have some dialogue.

It won't let me reply inline for some reason. Actually GGG and I had a talk about the CFW and we decided it was a great get rich quick scheme.
For the whale.

It's the so called "nesting limit" that needs changing. It works better on Busy, but then it doesn't get properly stored on the blockchain so far.

Crowdfunded whale is for the owners/contributors to the whale I hope? It's not that you're suggesting it's something else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56