You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steemit: My thoughts about the present and future of steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I am just getting started here and I have to say that I am not that impressed. Reading statements like this...

As a regular content poster, I will continue to try to provide something to the platform, even though it appears this train ride is headed for a cliff.

...make me even less so. Steem has some issues to work out or I believe it will quickly be replaced by an up-and-coming competitor.

My blog is just in its infancy, but I will continue developing it because for me it is not really about money, votes, or even interactions for that matter (although the latter would be greatly appreciated). The bot comments don't really do it for me :(

Thanks for your comments on the platform. They have been enlightening.

Sort:  

I already knew my opinion on the matter would be controversial. I mean, most of our top witnesses openly run bid bots.

I'll share an experience that I had with a friend who I introduced to this platform.

I once had a friend who was extremely talented in cosmetology. I pitched the idea that she may want to try her hand in blogging about her work, and maybe even come up with some unique makeup designs.

I designed her logos, and helped her with formatting and editing, even so much as trying to get my friend @someguy123 to upvote her content. Within a week, she made 2 or 3 posts before leaving the platform all together.

When I asked why she stopped blogging, and she explained that she felt like no one was really looking at her content.

That's pretty accurate. I've been on steemit for a very long time, and my audience is extremely small. The only reason my content gets viewed even remotely is because of friends.

It seems like things are going down hill from here, but like I said, I'll do what I can to help on a personal level.

Maybe Steemit as a skin has less utility than the founders imagine, but all the other skins add so much value tonthe network. Steepshot and DLive work pretty damn well for being infant platforms. DTube is also pretty great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00