You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT vs YouTube: Analysis Of My Introduce Yourself Post

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't know how I have missed this post til now, but wow.

I mean I've heard about twitter having a really inflated userbase where most aren't real people, and I've heard stories of twitch's viewbotting and how people are getting busted paying for an army of "fake" viewers to pretend to be watching them for attention. But it wouldn't surprise me of course if this happens on other platforms as well.

The view/subscriber ratio is really painful to watch. I mean sure we have curation trails here that can add more votes than views from time to time, and some namesquatters and fake accounts but to some peoples frustration over signups being down for a few days they don't understand the larger picture that we might be on a good way to be one of the sites that is very unique in the way that it focuses on keeping the statistics as close to reality as possible - which I personally believe many other sites and platforms don't focus on hard enough.

With that being said - everything else in this post describes the difference very well, thank you for sharing it from your viewpoint cause for some users that have been here longer we can easily forget about the advantages and real innovation.

I shared this post on Reddit and re-steemed the post! This really deserves more views.

Sort:  

Wow, what a great comment! Thanks so much :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75