You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Project Curie: Bringing Rewards and Recognition to Steemit’s Undiscovered and Emerging Authors

in #steemit8 years ago

Its great to see more of these projects come to life!

2 weeks ago before I went on vacation I noticed that new authors were emerging but were either getting featured from already known authors (who let's say didn't mention a lot that they receive 50% of SP for not doing that much) or then not getting any attention at all and sometimes quitting.

That's what I like most about these projects combined with @robinhoodwhale and @steemcleaners, they will give new authors a better shot at getting followers and attention, while still getting most of the rewards themselves, like they deserve.

Not saying the featuring thing was a bad idea, but when money is involved, anyone would try and game it in one way or another, or over time try and gain mostly for themselves rewards. Its anonymous accounts mostly and that's something that makes the abuse easier until you get caught.

Now that I'm back I would like to focus more on curating and hope I can help out these projects in any way I can. I will be very active here again and the new section is my favorite part of Steemit, and getting newcomers started and to feel welcomed, either with a comment or a vote (even if that vote doens't have a lot of value).

Sort:  

That's great, feel free to share good content you find in #curie on Steemit.chat.

Yeah, I'm hoping that the robinhoodwhale and steem cleaners will help too. I've seen some of what they've been up to, and I think they are heading in the right direction. I was even selected by the robinhoodwhale, so that was encouraging.

Yeah! Was glad they had also selected @kiddarko which was a user I got to Steemit and he has become very active and successful lately! Its such a great feeling to show others Steemit and when they realize its potential and how good it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72