You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Get Angry Others Are Making Money On Steemit You Need to Stahp!

in #steemit8 years ago

Don't mind the haters @dollarvigilante, they exist everywhere!

"but the most obvious one to me is that the person who gets upset by others' success is more likely to wallow in their own self-defeat."

I know so many people that base their lives around that. Having to be just as good as your neighbor or having a bigger house than his, or whatever. They don't realize that's not what it is about, and at least not here on Steemit. I hope they will learn to see things from a different perspective soon. The whole "if my neighbor has a better car than me he is somehow stealing from my prosperity"-attitude is just childish in my opinion.

People have to work and contribute for in the long run to enrich their lives, and Steemit shows how well your contributions can do if you work hard for it. And they have the advantage of blockchain technology which means you get 100% of what your contribution is worth.

But don't expect to reach that goal/point over night. Many who aren't as talented or successful as others have to do the grind instead. I recently stumbled upon this users post: https://steemit.com/reality/@tuck-fheman/how-i-made-usd1-32-in-12-hours-on-the-new-blockchain-based-social-media-site-steemit

which mentioned your first post as well. More people should read it instead of spreading hate to already successful people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01