How I Made $1.32 in 12 Hours on the New Blockchain Based Social Media Site Steemit

in #reality8 years ago

I figured this is more applicable to more people than The Dollar Vigilante's post, plus I have a six pack in me so this seemed like a good idea from the get go!

So let's cut to the chase, you and I both know that we're never going to make $15,000 in 12 hours off of one of our post.

But Why Tuck? I put so much time into my post!

Because you're not The Dollar Vigilante, nor were your breasteses (that's the correct spelling, trust me) created by Michelangelo, like Brenda Zambrano's (seriously, have you seen them, they are amazing!). So like most of us, you and I are going to make a few cents to a few bucks off of our lousy post and even our tremendous post because we're not the chosen one's.

We were not gifted with starry blue eyes and the ability to smoke a cigarette like we're having the best sex evah with it. No we're normal human beings, with normal lives, relegated to the sidelines to watch life's heroes absorb all of the glory we think we should at least get a taste of once in a while.

But most of us won't. We will never taste that $15,000 post, we will never smoke a cigarette like Jeff Berwick (no matter how much we practice in a mirror), and no our breasteses will never look like Brenda's no matter how many Medicine Ball Pushups we do.

It's time for a reality check.

Stop trying to make that $15,000 post! It's just not going to happen.

Instead, start making 15,000 $1.00 post!

That's right, in only 3,740 days at 4 post per day, you too can reach that $15,000 milestone! And then you can give a big fat middle finger to the world because you've achieved your goal! And best of all, you didn't need starry blue eyes, the ability to smoke a cigarette like it was giving you an instant orgasm or breasteses that were so perfect you'd swear that Jesus touched them (I really think he would in this case, no offense Jesus, but you know you would).


Trust me, I've done the math for you.

Conclusion

We suck at life. Just face it. We don't have the intellect to discuss anarchism at great length without resorting to, "just do your own research!". Nor do we possess the body of Venus (only better in Brenda's case). We're middle of the road, working class, hoi polloi, proletariat's.

We just need to accept who we are and make the best of it. Sure, every once in a while one or two of us will make a post that garners a lot of attention, and the rest of us should embrace that moment with the individual that accomplished the great feat. Because we all know, tomorrow they'll be making $1.32 just like the rest of us. They had their moment ... and now it's gone. Back to reality for you my friend!

Embrace the suck.

Sort:  

I aim to please. ;)

People expecting to make thousands of dollars with little time or effort invested in steemit are going to fail in the long run big picture view of steemit. They tend to be the same ones who try hard twice and then start to claim that Steemit is a ponzi scheme, or that whales are collaborating to enrich themselves.

(Note that whales votes are a token of approval for what is posted. If they upvoted sub par content, not only does that discourage writers who spend days creating content, but in the long run will hurt quality).

It is possible to have a 15K dollar post, but if that is your only goal in posting, you will almost surely come away disappointed.

That being said I have formulated a way to ensure getting at least $26,130.99. It won't be easy, but if you possess the "breasteses" of Brenda and the "Crypto-brilliant handsomeness" of Jeff, I will guarantee that payday or I will personally double your money!

(Not really in case they decide to someday have a child together and financially ruin me).

tumblr_o54fc9TV0q1u5d94lo3_128071674.jpg

Did Brenda borrow your shirt Jeff? - I really like the color - you gotta show her that pic she'll probably think you might be her long lost twin bro ;-)

I'm secretly hoping both @brendazambrano and @dollarvigilante both weigh in (although in all honesty, I would be totally ok if only Brenda did)

(Wow didn't see the latter already posted lmao, I can get you a limited edition centerfold of this if you wish @dollarvigilante or two if you (and your wife?) may wish to have separate ones).

Who knows what the future holds! It may soon be possible.

Neuralizer108384.png

(Wow didn't see the latter already posted lmao, I can get you a limited edition centerfold of this if you wish @dollarvigilante or two if you (and your wife?) may wish to have separate ones). BTW great podcast! I listened to it last night and I truly enjoyed how you almost accidentally made $15K with no knowledge of what was going on haha. Great interview with @ned and @dan. Maybe you can do a post on Spells of Genesis sometime, since I am now a subscriber to your podcast. Feel free to mention this picture on the podcast, as it will make at least one listener smile :)

Damn, Jeff! You've got nice boobs!

Dammit, I wish I had thought to do this. +100!

Haha! And we thought Kim K broke the internet - She doesn't have anything on Brenda Berwick. I'd be happy to help you out with some Photoshop pictures or ideas as I think our humor is consistently on the same level.

That is pretty rough on the eyes...

I am actually working on a post to explain how I have gotten to the point where I can make $15k on a post.. short story: it took 6 years of working every day and writing every day. But, if you are focused, you can too... I'll write a post on some of the tips I've learned along the way.

It takes a lot of time to be an overnight success. Thanks Jeff.
Kurt

People don't realize that you have a great reputation and following, even before you chose to transition to steemit. You didn't simply make an #introduceyourself post and then magically get $15k. This is a way for the whales to monetarily reward you for what you have done through your podcast and the value and credibility you are adding here.

If you can recommend any other podcasts that cover cryptocurrency or blockchain technology advancements I would love to hear some of your favorites. Just having a platform for @ned and @dan to speak to your listeners attracts the type of people that as a community I believe we want here.

You are proof that the real race is get rich slow. Building, networking, and collaborating with others I'm sure has opened up many opportunities for you that would not be available if you were to simply jump to a new field of work.

I'm trying not to promote my own posts often as I find that tacky, but I do believe that for those frustrated about the early growing pains of hard work yielding peanuts, I have a contest you might be interested in.

$50 Steem Dollars To The Best Entry In A Contest For Those Who Have Never Made More Than $10 On An Individual Post

Enter as many times as you wish and I hope to find some hidden gems that have gone unnoticed so far.

Looking forward to it! By the way, please post pictures of yourself doing yoga!!

Yeah, it generally takes a decade or so of hard work, to achieve what is seen as "overnight success".

That is the funniest fucking post Ive ever read, I mean the addition of the fibonacci spiral overlay on Brenda's Zambrano's lovely jumblies is without doubt a stoke of genius...I hope you make $15000 on this one but if not you have made me laugh.

Hahahha, bloody great stuff; this is the classic Tuck we know and love! :-D

Cg

@tuck-fheman I refer you to your previous post: https://steemit.com/steem/@tuck-fheman/steemalyzer-select--new-steem-account-tool

That said, this is one of the most amusing drunk posts I have seen; and I can only imagine it will add to your considerable reputation.

That said, how are you still conscious?

My Steemalyzer Selects batteries were kaput. =/

Hi! @tuck-fheman
Posts in this two articles was the shock.
Comments referred to the Vote, Vote is called a comment, same as above
If there is even the chance, is it posted to me to prove that there is a chance.

Well Tuck, You have shattered many dreams of the poor population. But i still think a constant effort with quality posts will pay off.
I definetly made a huge 5cents off my intro post, but hey, maybe soon a post of mine will attract some attention.
I may also make that 15k post count without getting to that $1 per post mark. But in the end, I do find some good articles to read, some are interesting and others make me laugh. Whether I make 5$ or $100k posting on STEEMIT, its still 100% more than i would get on FB or twitter, and I enjoy my time on here much more than the others.
Great post tho... Dream killer

yeah I made .05 in 24 hours on my intro post but I'm not famous, I've just quietly doing my anarcho-thang since the 80s.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73