You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you teach an old Steem-dog new tricks? How to give your curation rewards a boost today!

in #steemit7 years ago

Does he have a trail that follows his votes other than the utopian account?

My curation rewards are often higher because of the voting trail that follows, except on the @ocd nominations cause they are over 1 day old and streemian doesn't follow on those. ^^

Sort:  

I don't think he has a trail himself, or follows one. The votes will be manual.

The good thing is there is no rush at 15-30 minutes on many of these posts as they are from accounts with only a few hundred followers.

For your SP, you are going to have to chop your vote weight down pretty low and spend a lot of time clicking, but it'll work i'm sure!

Cheers man :D

Yeah, some time in the future I will try to go for max curation rewards again. :D

For now I invite anyone to front-run me and @anomadsoul's votes on @ocd nominations for increased curation rewards. ;)

Definitely a good option with you guys delaying your votes on @ocd posts. Hopefully someone will pick-up on this!

I'll add it to the post.

Thank you!

I don't have a trail of voters. I mainly looked out projects where you know there is a whale vote coming down the track to boost your curation rewards.

OCD is a good example of this, and one that I also use.

There is also a benefit from still being pretty small, so any whale votes are proportionally larger compared to my upvotes. I think my approach reduces as it scales but it's a good one for minnows and dolphins.

I think my approach reduces as it scales but it's a good one for minnows and dolphins.

Yeah pretty sure of this too, but of course as a whale you can scale your vote down to 1% (or less on some UI's) to counter this.

This is surely a useful information to maximize our curation value from master curator. Thank you.

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52