Steemit progress report 3 – Testing Resteem Service

in #steemit6 years ago

When I wrote my second progress report playing around with bots, I was still waiting for the results of my investment with the @booster bot. I had invested 0.2 SBD. After a couple of days I got that payment back with the information „unable to accept bid“. So at least I got my money back and I also got three ads from resteem services that paid me each 0.001 SBD. So I earned something all the same ;-).

Testing a resteem service on steemit

These ads gave me the idea to use one of these services on my second progress report. I chose the cheapest one called @puppybot. I followed the instructions and sent 0.4 SBD with in the memo the url of my post. First nothing happened. My post had a couple of organic upvotes and a value of around 0.06 SBD.
After a couple of hours, this post was resteemed by @puppybot to its 4400 followers. This gave me around 15 upvotes and a post value of around 0.25 SBD.

So if I consider the financial part of it, I couldn't make a profit trough this service. But on the other hand I saw that the number of my followers passed from 28 to over 50. It is difficult to find out whether it is only thanks to this service that this was the case or also for other reasons but I am sure that it had a profitable effect on the number of my followers.

My next project: contests

On my post I also received a comment by @crypto.piotr. He gave me already a lot of nice pieces of advice and this time, he sent me a link about contests on steemit. I definitely want to learn more about them and try them out. So this is probably what I will write about in my next progress report...

Make sure to follow me if you are interested to learn more about it ;-)

Progress Report (2).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43