Steemit progress report 2 - Playing around with bots

in #steemit6 years ago

This is my second progress report on steemit. It is now my fourth day on steemit and I have been playing around with bots...

I used the knowledge of the article by @gingerninja to use bots to upvote my first progress report.

My steps

So I wrote my article and I got 2 upvotes… (one of them was from myself and a big thanks to @vintageverve for his vote). The value of my post was around $0.01 then.

Discordia bot

The next step was for me to send 0.2 SBD to @discordia. I got an immediate upvote from the bot and the value of my post jumped to $0.41. So I invested 0.2 SBD and got 0.4 SBD in return thanks to the bot. (Hope I am calculating this correctly…).

Nice side effect

With a value of $0.41 my post started to stand out in the sea of posts with little value and it gave me two more upvotes. It seems the more value a post has, the more it attracts upvotes…This brought my post to a value of $0.60

Trying out Smartsteem

Ok since I was started I tried out another way to get upvotes to my post. I registered with the service smartsteem. You can buy votes for your posts and also sell your own votes. I bought votes for my post for 1 STEEM. After a couple of minutes I got 0.931 STEEM back. So I paid 0.069 STEEM and I got 6 upvotes that brought the value of my post to $0.73. So again I almost doubled the investment.

Randowhale not responding

What is one more bot… I now tried another bot called @randowhale but the 1 SBD that I sent came immediately back to my account. The whale is sleeping… might have been a good idea to check it out first before sending the money…

How much can you get out of a single blog post with bots?

To try to find an answer to this question, I tried another bot called @booster. I sent the bot 0.2 STEEM. I immediately go two payments of 0.001 STEEM back to me from two services that offer to promote your post. I probably will try them out with this post. After 3 hours I did not get any upvote related to my investment in @booster. So I wonder whether I did something wrong there…

Keeping in mind that I will not get 100%

When calculating the return on the bots, I have to consider that I will only get 75% of the value of the post. Now I wonder whether I really calculate the things above correctly. Do not forget that I am a novice with 4 days experience and I am very thankful for any feedback or help.

In my next progress report I will keep you informed about the two services that I will use on this post to promote the post to a community…

Progress Report (1).png

Sort:  

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @puppybot!

Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM to @puppybot with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 4000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫resteemid

this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Hi there

How have you been doing lately? Thanks for engaging with my posts lately. I appreciate.

Im trying to build a group of like-minded people and I would like to keep in touch with you and support each other on steemit.

So since we were already following each other, then please let me suggest reading this post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@mslifesteem/6-contests-to-follow-to-grow-from-minnow-to-dolphin

For many new players those kind of contests are great way to start.

Take care, Piotr

using bots seem to be a must on steemit

Thanks a lot for this interesting link for contests. I will have a look at it.

hi buddy. thx for upvoting my post from 1h ago :)

you mind dropping me message on my email: [email protected]

I would love to keep in touch and support each other on steemit (plus we could exchange our experience towards bots)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42