You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Translations as a spam? How odd…

in #steemit5 years ago

As i sometimes do translations of my own posts (english-german), this topic caught me. I agree that using an automated translation isn't translating. If you don't speak the language (or got someone who is correcting your texts), it will mostly be jibberish anyway.
I don't think translations should be banned in general, as they can provide value to more people!

Sort:  

Thank you for your support, @acguitar1. Just one small clarification: Please note that I didn’t speak about the ban of translations, but de-monetization, which leads to de-motivation for the quality and necessary work.

thanks for the clarification. Have a great week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43