You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spiritual Enlightenment - Part 1

in #steemit6 years ago

Not too many seek enlightenment nowadays. It's the lack of time and current rat race that we are engaged right now. I had a couple of years when I read a lot of spiritual books and meditate daily for this purpose, but no result. Maybe it's not meant to happen yet. I am glad though to read about such subjects on Steemit. Great job with your post!

Sort:  

It's the lack of time and current rat race that we are engaged right now.

My plan this year is to break away from the rat race. What is sad is that when people see you leaving the "race" they feel that you are loosing. They do not know that there is an alternative route where you can enjoy your journey.

The alternative route is what I am aiming at also. Don't plan on going to the monastery, but neither want to go back to the stressful life that I had. Hope to earn a living from cryptos and enjoy more of the real life.

That's what's up!!!!!!

@acesontop It might happen one day and you never know when. Dont give up :) I am also planing to stay in a monastery at least for a months. I think it is the best thing you can do for your yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53