Steemit and what I think of this community.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone,

Hope you are all doing good here on steemit.

I just wanted to take some time and really discuss a little about steemit after the 2 days ive been here.

I just had to make this post. I could not believe how interactive the users at steemit are and how amazingly friendly everyone is. Yes, albeit there are spammers and haters lurking in corners but for the regular users of this great social media platform. I have nothing but admiration and respect.

Everyone was kind to me from the first moment I typed in steemit to even now while I navigate this new and unfamiliar place. Its all so new to me yet it feels as if I have a place here. I truly can't describe the feeling I get when I come on to steemit and the chat and talk to everyone.

Its honestly, wonderful. I was shocked to find so many people that I had not ever met in real life that were interested in practically every single thing that I enjoyed. Whether it was art, business, animation, cryptos, humour and more.

Its been a wonderful 2 days. Its kind of also getting in the way of my sleep but hey, some sacrifices can be made. (;

I feel like ive been here for a long time even though Its been only been 48 hours and this is all thanks to the community that Steemit has and so I want to take this time to thank everyone that is a part of this great site and its different parts.

You all have made me a true lover of the platform and I wish you all nothing but the best in your own growth here.

Well, that was all I had to say.

Id love to hear about your experiences here on steemit in the comments below!

Have a breezy day (;

Sort:  

Yo. you definitely have a place here. We are welcoming when we find a REAL person, and not a bot, or a person just trying to make a buck. Thanks for being the real deal, and adding another valuable member to our community. Remember to use #yunk in tags (ill be able to see your posts easier hahah)

First I would like to congratulate you in your REP 38. I am happy you are a happy yunker. Since Yunk= Steemit, family is family it does not care how long have you been in the family once you were born in it, you are blood of our blood and steemian form our steemit, I have to admit that this time here has been the best of my life, even when we met the spammer hackers "sharks ", but steemit is far more than that and everyone should see it.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, I hope to see you here more often.

Thanks Sira!

also we need to talk about ur vesting power, and dont vote in more than 10 post please lol <3

Cool, go forward, spammers and haters go out quickly from here, cause of blockchain tech which is in background of everything here

That's amazing then! Cool to know thanks.

It's amazing how this platform could just get you hooked on so quickly , and your like wow what have I missed all this time.

The Steemit community is amazing everyone has similar goals and many are working towards them with positivity, we get spammers almost everywhere just got to root them out.. but honestly other then that there is no complaining.

I started of getting to know people similar to you, now everytime I post I know who I expect comments from or upvotes from. And I'm always looking and engaging with the same people but welcoming new users too.

However recently my growth has been a little stunned with my busy lifestyle but I always come back to comments and engagement it's cool. Friends I've never met thats Steemit in a nutshell.

I look forward to writing about animation in the near future. Just gonna watch the latest episode of my academy heroes. :)

Peace

We are happy to have you.

It's been a pleasure having conversations with you about all sorts of things over the past few days.

Best of luck to you on your steemit journey!

Up-Yunked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67