SteemyQuestion - Where does Steemit value comes from ?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

client-questions-featured.png
Hello Steemy people !

I'm writing a post today because I'm looking for answers and knowledge, I need your Help !

Where does Steemit value comes from ? What are the factors determining its market capitalization ?

If you take Wordpress, Google or any companies, its value will be determined with its capacity to produce cash, to sell ( ads with apple and wordpress, phones and computers with apple ).

Is Steemit going to sell ads, is it not going to be free in the future ?

I read this post https://steemit.com/steem/@steemrollin/steem-where-does-the-money-come-from#@abou/re-steemrollin-steem-where-does-the-money-come-from-20170703t180052578z . It is helpful but they don't really show the value provenance.

Thanks for your answers and I'm looking forward to exchange with you !

Abou

Sort:  

Yes what a great question ! I guess it comes from the the money that is put in by people who actually purchase the currency ? I am not an expert unfortunately but I would love to know too !

thanks ! I hope some Steemit expert will see this post !

why worry.
don't look a gift horse in the mouth
it annoys the critter.

Oh but aren't you just a tiny bit curious ? Curiosity is what made us what we are now ^^ it's good to be curious don't you think ?

I (kinda sorta) know how it works. I don't understand it well enough to explain it.
if you are really curious
read the white paper or any of the numerous posts on that topic.
written by those who claim to understand it.

I would note that math is hard.

Nice thanks I'll have a look ! (and 3 shots of coffee)

I don't worry mate ;) It's a sophisticated platform with smart people on it, I want to understand how is it working.

Congratulations @abou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49