You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curator's Slider - Steemit development

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting indeed!

First off, this sounds like a headache for the developers - I would not fancy this task, but everything is possible with code.

I suppose curators could ignore quality, and still drive for profit?

Have you seen this recent post:

https://steemit.com/steem/@snowflake/enter-a-whale-s-mind

And my response:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@abh12345/steemit-abit-v-s-snowflake-180k-steem-power-battle

I think your idea worth a more detailed look for sure - lets see if any devs or super brains have more to contribute.

Cheers

Asher

  • Resteeming because i do have a fair few folks on my list interested in the curation game :)
Sort:  

A headache perhaps but I don't think much more so than they are used to dealing with already :)

Yes, curators could but, if the gap is significantly smaller, the incentive comes down and Stem price goes up a lot to make up for the shortfall.

I will have a read :)

As you will read, people are not happy with the current rewards for curators, and some are doing pretty well with it.

I have a feeling it will stay as is - you can curate for profit and reward good content at the same time IMO.

I'd still like to see some models for this though - maybe @miniature-tiger can help with this (I hope he see's the re-steem and drops in)