You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What has changed since June? I am totally baffled that there's been no recognition in Marketing and Promoting Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

However, I am still somewhat baffled that there has been no coordinated recognition in the importance of the Marketing and Promoting of #Steemit.

I could not agree more and will be putting this forward next week at Steemfest.

If Steemit, inc are not going to promote Steemit, and leave it to the users to do so, then these users should be wholeheartedly supported.

I wish to see delegations of SP to people like you so you have the means to boost these new users when they arrive.

Great stuff Stephen.

Asher

Sort:  

Thanks Asher. I cannot even begin to tell you how many hours Matt @Starkerz, Dylan @Anarcotech and I have spent talking about Marketing and Promoting #Steemit in the U.K. It is not just the time though it's the cost. Matt @Starkerz is going to #Steemfest and is making a presentation on this subject. After spending 4 weeks driving round the U.K on the University Tour he has every right to say he has earned the stripes to speak about the lack of support we have had. I am sad that I wasn't able to join him and stand at the back with a "Go Matt..!!" T-Shirt on. haha. Thanks again for your continued support. Stephen

He certainly has earned that right, and hopefully I'll find said T-shirt to support him during his speech.

Once again, thank you to all the team in the U.K. for all the time, cost, and effort you have put into promoting the platform.

@starkerz Matt, if there is anything I can help with at the event let me know.

Cheers

Asher

Thanks Asher, I appreciate it. Matt is a good guy and deserves recognition at #Steemfest for the University Tour. Could you edit @starkers to @starkerz so he gets to see this. Thanks Asher. Stephen

Oops, yes, amended thank you.

I'm looking forward to a beer and Steem - let's see if we can get these efforts spotlighted.

Asher

Thanks very much @abh12345! much appreciate your comments here! and look forward to seeing you at steemfest. I guess we just need to get as many people to the presentation as possible. and note, I am not in it for my own upvotes, I am doing this presentation to showcase all the people around the world who are promoting steemit. unfortunately, my upvotes alone are not enough to support them all, and my aim is to highlight this and hopefully drive some support their way.

Absolutely, I'm with you and whatever you need I'll try to help with.

Hopefully the Steemfest attendees will understand the effort undertaken here and bring support to you.

See you in a few days for a chat and a well deserved beer.

Ash

Looking forward to it!!

@starkerz
You are really doing a great job
Going the extra miles to showcase others around the world that is promoting steemit.
Looking forward to a wonderful outcome of steemFest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43