You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Steemvote Scam! Warning!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

As I did last month with a $2 resteem service, and as you have here, just call them out with numbers and raise awareness.

The replies I go on my post show that no-one is interested in these services. I've started flagging steemvote with a small %, each time they appear in my comments as i have asked them to stop repeatedly.

Nice one Gadget!

Sort:  

Thanks. It's all of our jobs to protect this awesome platform we have here. I am just doing what I can! That's basically what I did, call them out with numbers. I think I will just have to do the same and cast small downvotes on them when I happen upon them!

I know of others doing the same.

Maybe ping their wallet each day for 0.001 with a long message warning users?

Every user should perform a quick wallet check before sending funds.

That isn't a bad idea, pinging them with a memo to warn other users. And yes, wallet checks are a valuable, often overlooked tool. You can learn a lot about an account from its wallet history, lol.

Ain't that the truth! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63