You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RapPunZel - A Feminist Comic Strip...

What the!? You drew all that?! I'm impressed!
When I started reading it, I was thinking if this was a contest where you just had to fill in the speech bubbles and the pictures were provided. But the pictures were too specific. lol

Great drawings and funny story telling. I like how there's a satellite on top of the tower and a lift installed lol

Sort:  

So lovely to see you pop up here @supersoju! Yeah, it was a fun creative process, and I wanted to do #teamgirlpowa tag proud by putting in what I felt was a well-considered entry in the name of feminism and girl power!! Even getting the speech bubbles (squares in my case) was a painstaking process, but I am nothing if not pendantic about lines lining up. :)

I remember when I had the story done and thought: Omg...I have to edit this until it fits into comic format and THEN I have to draw it up!!! Maybe I should skip this one altogether. Career woman, mother, disorganised soul--this is too hard for me!!

Glad I did it, glad you got value out of some of the elements. <3

lol I'm glad you did it too. The final outcome is always the best feeling after spending so much time and effort on something.
lol@ disorganised soul hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52