1st Steemit Webcomics Contest: 1st Ever Comic I've Made

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Here is my first ever attempt at a comic for @cobmaximus Comic Contest. I'm all for trying to learn different styles of art.

I'll have to say I think that this style is way harder at this point than painting! Painting can be loose and fluid, drawing comic scenes need more precise application. This was super fun though!

If I had more time today I would have liked to try and color these, I had to rush for this also for time constraints. This comic was also inspired by a conversation with @cobmaximus lol. Hopefully it's legible. I tried zooming in as much as I could.

The layout

I am familiar with what the dark web really is, this is just a spoof and joking about the "Other Dark Web" created for this comic lol.

Thanks for looking 😁

Sort:  

When he throws the pickle jar 🤨🤣

looool haha you did it :D! awesome comic! I think you did great!! I love it :D

LOL. Poor guy. You probably do lose a piece of your soul when you buy certain things on the dark web though. Watched a video on youtube on the dark web once that I wish I could unsee. Great comic!

Hey @thunderbirdcomic thanks : ) yea I know right, is can be pretty gruesome in reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86