Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #10: Invasion

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys! This is my entry for the contest of @cobmaximus.


If you are going to read this comic, I advise you to read the first 3 comics I made so that you will get the reason for the creation of this comic thanks.

  1. Boxing Stickmen
  2. Alien's Plan
  3. Piratekid's in Class

If you have read them please proceed ...


gil copy no color copy.jpg


Making this comic is not that easy since the theme is feminism. Good thing @cobmaximus and @limabeing explained how the theme works and so I brainstormed with @cobmaximus and he introduced some ideas to me, I thought it was good but I do feel that I need to make something that's from me so I came up with the idea of combining the comics that I have already made, its cool right? No one expected that hahaha. Good thing that I am able to finished it now, I do have a test in driving tomorrow and I thought I should finish this since @cobmaximus and @limabeing are expecting my entry. I'll keep it short since I'm sleepy now. Hope that you enjoy this chapter of my comics.

P.S. Girls are powerful as Boys so don't bully them, they are stronger than us. Also my Teacher is my hero so I thought this would be a nice comic dedicated to the Teachers out there that saves us from our everyday problems :D.


Drafts.... sorry for the poor quality pictures. It was hard tracing them but it was worth it.


IMG_20180412_164605.jpg

IMG_20180412_162829.JPG

IMG_20180412_162813.JPG

This was supposed to be my entry, I kept on thinking what to do until the idea of combining the comics hit me xD

IMG_20180412_145618.jpg


Thanks for dropping by :D


Please do check these people's blogs they are really awesome people :D
@cobmaximus
@quiplet
@ezraabas
@iamkrystela
@jeeuuzz
@kothy
@limabeing
@guri-gure
@sherie
They supported me throughout my journey here on Steemit :D

Sort:  

Wahahaha! Love the continuity! Amazing work bro!
Congrats again on the win BTW! :D

hahaha thanks @guri-gure sensei :D I'm happy that you saw what I did there (if you know what I mean xD ) good thing I thought of the continuity.. I haven't seen you for some time now? I hope that you enter the next contest :D The win was unexpected again it surprised me once again ahaha..may its the "that's how craters are made" line makes me win? hmmm.. intelesting xD

wow!!! @looserwin ang galing mo mag draw talaga! Idol na kita!

thanks @xorexman 😊 idol din kita

Thank you for your entry. :) p.s. I did not give any ideas in this brainstorm. I just answered questions about feminism

yeah and that answer kinda cleared up my curiosity 😊 Thanks @limabeing

this was so funny! I laughed out loud when I read it, hahaha. Your drawing style is very cute, and I love the teacher! I'm sure that alien won't underestimate here again haha. Thanks for joining!

thanks Im glad you liked it 😊 have you read the previous comics? I love the Teacher too thanks for complimenting my drawing style that means a lot to me

lol you got me there! I was expecting something else but got surprised by your awesomness as usual :D!! I love the idea of combining your previous comics into one, it made it funny, unexpected and also aligned with the ideas of feminism :).... the best part of the comic is the small text where the alien says: "My aline ***" hahaha I didn't notice that the first time lol. Amazing comic!! keep up the good work

hahaha.. Your idea was there too thanks for that hehe I wouldnt have done this without your help and @limabeing's info about feminism. I was thinking of removing that part @cobmaximus hahaha. because it may attract bad comments yet it was funny to you. I am happy that you get my humor haha... Im still adjusting with the panels tho, it doesnt look like the way I want it to still Im happy I finished it and my driving test was okay as well haha its a win win for looserwin 😀

oh yeah I was going to ask you about that :D! it's great to hear that you aced it :D!

hahaha yeah I was going to extend it but the time was limited so I kept it short :D

Nice one bro! You really work hard for this! Continue on what you're doing! Goodluck to the contest!

yeah thanks @jeeuuzz 😀 hearing that from you is an achievement if I say so myself 😊 You're really good in your way bro and I'm going to do it My Wayyy!!~shoots the singing man... haha xD

Haha.. Naah. You can be better than me soon. 😁

I don't think so.. I can never be better than you bro because your way of making art is different from mine xD but still the enjoyment we both have in making it is the same :D

Graleat words bro! Let's do everything in the name of art 😂

Let's have a collab sometime bro :D

That's awesome bro, actually I've been thinking of that too lately. Just waiting for the perfect time.

Hope that we are not that busy when the time comes :D

Wow! You really have that skill, @looserwin.😉 Ang galing nmn. Nag enjoy ako sa story.👏👏👏

haha thanks @noreen 😊 Its good to hear that you enjoyed reading it 😍

You are SO Sweet. I can tell you and your sister have a great relationship too. I love your little alien comics. Thank you for the promo.

Its great that you loved it @quiplet 😀 thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99