Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #9: Piratekid's in Class

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!


This post is my entry for cobmaximus' contest. This is my third time in making comics please enjoy reading it.


pirate copy.jpg


Here's what my draft looked like. Its a mess I guess but I had fun making this comic and it took me a day to complete the idea.

pirat.jpg


pirat1.jpg


Then I traced it using Adobe Photoshop CS3 and I tried coloring it just like what my good friend @guri-gure said to me so I did, the whole coloring part was really fun. The combination of the colors was kinda hard so I sticked with the basic colors. I also added the text after tracing.

pirate orig copy.jpg


This comic was inspired from Fairly Oddparents when the Pirate had been choking his whole life from a chicken bone and his only words were ARRR!! he also have a parrot that can talk so its his way of communicating to others but from my comics I changed it and made Piratekid a good fellow that's a role model to kids. Stuntkid was based from Kick from Kick Buttowski he was sure a daredevil and he's also a good guy so I included him in the comics. Lastly there's me, Looserwin what fun is it to have myself included in the comics I made and so I did. Hope you guys enjoy my comics. Expect more comics to come :D .


Special thanks to @cobmaximus, @guri-gure, @sherie and @ezraabas for always supporting me please check their blogs too.


Thanks for dropping by :D

Sort:  

Ahahahaha! This is so good @looserwin! You've improved so much! I really love this! Goodluck on the contest!

Im happy that you liked it @guri-gure.. I took your advice and colored it, the result was good, thanks for that @guri-gure :D . I love your works too, it was the reason that I started making my own :)

May apprenticeship ba si @looserwin sayo? haha. Good job to you both, especially to Cerwin.
This comics is fun too and shows a lot of growth from Cerwin. Keep it up.

hmm haveen't actually signed up to @guri-gure apprenticeship yet. It would be nice to join him in making comics. Thanks @jazzhero

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

wow very nice bro... :D Goodluck :D

thanks bro. :) hope to do good in the contest :D

What a bunch of slackers! Piratekid should throw his classmates in the brig.

yeah good thing he studied haha..

I saw your comic late night, so couldn't comment on it. HAHAHA it's very funny how the pirate kid only says ARR! gets mad and everything. Love the art as well :D!

haha thanks @cobmaximus 😊 I thought that I was late but I still tried to pass it. Im glad you liked it 😀

yeah it was really good :D I loved the expressions on the pirate kid and the fact that the parrot has to come to translate

Stuntkid called for the Parrot.. The Parrot was aactually the translator of Piratekid..hahha. glad you liked it xD

I had fun reading the whole of it twin!
Seriously, I am amazed at how you are so good in comic making - ohh let me rephrase it, you're the best!
I am so happy to see you growing this fast! :)

thanks twin @escuetapamela. I would say that it was because many people had believed in me and that have given me support to make all those comics... Mostly everyone from SFP 😊 Im glad you liked it 😊

I love your drawings. Please try and post more often.

thanks @quiplet 😀 that means a lot to me. I'm currently brainstorming future contents 😊 I'll post it any day this week.

I'll be looking for it. :)

thanks again @quiplet. I feel lucky that you enjoyed my comics 😊 hope to live up to your expectations 😀

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88