Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #4 Theme: Pets

Hi there everyone! This is my entry for this weeks comic for @cobmaximus’ “Steemit Webcomics Funny Comic Strip Contest Week #4” wonderful contest, this weeks Theme: pets. Rules and information [ here ] if you’d like to join.
I confess, this week was challenging for me, I just couldn’t find the right joke that I could see drawn in my mind. Sure there were many one liner jokes that I saw, but it was hard to visualize how the character said things. I like one liner jokes. They’re easier to remember. So here’s what I came up with.
1B874C7D-33F2-4F29-AB28-A0BBD0CBDD60.jpeg

Delirious Seahorse?

My first thought was two fish talking to one another, but I love ❤️ seahorses. Ya got to admit they’re one of God’s most amazing creatures, think about it an underwater horse awesome! Anyway I decided to draw this picture, a blushing seahorse seemed easier to do. I know the seahorse said she had seen the “oceans bottom” and not a fish tanks bottom, but let’s just make believe that she’s had to much fake salt water to drink and she’s delirious. I hope this brought a smile to your lips 😋! Deb.

BBF23EF7-11D4-4071-909A-B54DEF6AAB7E.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Haha. Like the humor in this!

Well hello @snooway, thank you for viewing! Glad you liked it.

Hahaha awww super cute! How funny, Seahorses are really pretty : )

Hey here you are again friend! I’m glad to see you thought this was funny. Rick my husband thought it cute but not to funny. So it didn’t pass the “ Rick” test but l thought it was good enough. I read some pet jokes and I thought it was the cutest. There were more “naughty” ones that I thought were more funny but I thought it should be more “Kid friendly.

Lol I know, I have a pretty colorful sense of humor but I feel weird publishing anything that's too "naughty". My fiance doesn't always think my stuff is funny, I just tell him that It's already drawn so he needs to convince himself it's funny lol. I think it's funny, especially the being delirious on salt water haha

It makes me think of Finding Nemo where all the kid fishes were gonna "Go touch the butt" when it was a boat lol

Ha Ha @renascence that’s so funny. I can see perhaps we have the same sense of humor. Many times I laugh and laugh at something while the rest of my family and friends are just starring at me with a very blank and puzzled look on there faces. And I always seem to say “come on people, don’t ya think that’s funny?” Obviously not at all. Oh well they’ll have to suck it up I think to myself.

haha now if she was delirious on salt water then that would make sense lol xD funny entry my friend

Thanks @cobmaximus hope this contest grows for you!

yes I hope that as well, it will also help you get better rewards :D

Because of your sweet comments, I decided to visit your blog to and hit follow. Wow, you are an artist! I salute you maam.

I dont know when will be the time for me to make in digital arts. I mean, i have already created some but using my smart phone only. Huhuhu... The screen is so small...

Then, these two creatures captured my heart. I had held a real sea horse before... like 13 years ago... It was injured and dying, but we still released it in the sea... I really hope it lived....

Aw, this is so kind of you @christianyocte! The things you say like you held a seahorse in your hand, that’s so interesting and really lovely. I adore the way you speek. You are a poet I can see that. There has been some artist on Steemit that I have found that are very charming. You are one of them. I’m a newbie here. Thank you so much for looking at my artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34